Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
eBenefits Access Your VA & DoDo Benefits 24-7 www.ebenefits.va.gov
 

Vocational Rehabilitation and Employment (VR&E)

VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC)

VetSuccess on Campus

 

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) is developing innovative ways to help Veterans make the transition to college life. The VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) program aims to help Veterans, Servicemembers, and their qualified dependents succeed and thrive through a coordinated delivery of on-campus benefits assistance and counseling, leading to completion of their education and preparing them to enter the labor market in viable careers. Read the VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) fact sheet.

The VSOC program provides a VA Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor (VRC) to each VSOC school. These VRCs are called VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) Counselors. A VA Vet Center Outreach Coordinator is also provided, and co-located on many campuses, to provide peer-to-peer counseling and referral services.

Through the VSOC program, VA is strengthening partnerships with institutions of higher learning and creating opportunities to help Veterans achieve success by providing outreach and transition services during their transition from military to college life. VSOC Counselors ensure that Veterans receive the support and assistance needed to pursue their educational and employment goals. Because VSOC Counselors are easily accessible on campus they help resolve any problems that could potentially interfere with a Veteran's educational program, to include assisting with disability accommodations. If needed, they can also provide referrals for health services through VA Medical Centers, Community-Based Outpatient Clinics, or Vet Centers.

The VSOC program began as a pilot program in 2009 at the University of South Florida. The VSOC program expanded to 32 schools by the end of Fiscal Year 2012. In Fiscal Year 2013, the VSOC program expanded again to an additional 62 campuses, bringing the total number of VSOC sites to 94.

VSOC Locations and VSOC Counselor Contact Information

School NameVSOC Counselor Email AddressRegional Office
Alabama
Troy University

Rickey Jones Rickey.Jones@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
University of Alabama

Lisa Fells Lisa.Fells@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
Alaska
University of Alaska - Anchorage

Terry Jackson Terry.Jackson@va.gov

Anchorage (463)
Arizona
Arizona State University

Troy Rundle Troy.Rundle@va.gov

Phoenix (345)
Arkansas
University of Arkansas

Brian Burgess Brian.Burgess@va.gov

Little Rock 350)
Northwest Arkansas Community College
California
California State University - Long Beach

Lois Daz Lois.Daz@va.gov

Los Angeles (344)
Long Beach City College
Mt. San Antonio College Mark Smith Mark.Smith18dc1@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
Citrus College
Saddleback College

Jamie Bacon Jamie.Bacon@va.gov

Los Angeles (344)
Irvine Valley College
Pasadena City College

Keri Fujiwara Keri.Fujiwara@va.gov

Los Angeles (344)
California State University - Los Angeles
Los Angeles City College
American River College

Ryan Feil Ryan.Feil2@va.gov

Oakland (343)
San Diego State University

Ryan Morris Ryan.Morris377@va.gov

San Diego (377)
Mira Costa College Maria Sanchez Maria.Sanchez1@va.gov San Diego (377)
District of Columbia
George Washington University Laura Ferraro laura.ferraro@va.gov National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Florida
Northwest Florida State College

Maronda Clark Maronda.Clark@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
University of West Florida

Becky Baisden Rebecca.Baisden@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
University of South Florida

Jeanine Frederick Jeanine.Frederick@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Florida State University

Jenn Stovall Jennifer.Stovall@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Tallahassee Community College
Florida International University

Marquay Smith Marquay.Smith@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
University of Florida

Charlotte KemperCharlotte.Kemper@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Santa Fe College
Florida State College at Jacksonville

Brittany Beimourtrusting Brittany.Beimourtrusting@va.gov
Carl Schorr Carl.Schorr@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Hawaii
Hawaii Pacific University Gwen Dang Gwen.Dang@va.gov Honolulu (459)
Leeward Community College Claire Kusakabe Claire.Kusakabe@va.gov Honolulu (459)
University of Hawaii - Manoa
Idaho
Boise State University

Sean Burlile Sean.Burlile@va.gov

Boise (347)
Illinois
Southwestern Illinois College

Armando De La Garza Armando.DeLaGarza@va.gov

Chicago (328)
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Jason Abrams Jason.Abrams@va.gov

Chicago (328)
Kansas
Johnson County Community College

Shanti Ramcharan Shanti.Ramcharan@va.gov

Wichita (452)
Kentucky
Eastern Kentucky University

Steven Johnson Steven.C.Johnson@va.gov

Louisville (327)
University of Kentucky

Carlton Hylander Carlton.Hylander@va.gov

Louisville (327)
Bluegrass Community College
Maryland
University of Maryland - University College Diane Wilson Diane.Wilson2@va.gov National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Michigan
Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Brent Haddow Brent.Haddow@va.gov

Detroit (329)
Kellogg Community College
Western Michigan University
Eastern Michigan University Melissa Spaulding Melissa.Spaulding329@va.gov Detroit (329)
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Washtenaw Community College
Missouri
Webster University - St. Louis

Jason Blakemore Jason.Blakemore@va.gov

St. Louis (331)
Nebraska
Bellevue University

Dorothy McKenzie Dorothy.McKenzie@va.gov

Lincoln (334)
University of Nebraska - Omaha

Anna Sabina-Stratton Anna.Sabina-Stratton@va.gov

Lincoln (334)
Nevada
University of Nevada - Las Vegas

Allan Shockley Dana.Shockley2@va.gov

Reno (354)
New Jersey
Rutgers University

Valerie Williams Valerie.Williams1@va.gov

Newark (309)
Middlesex County College
New Mexico
Central New Mexico Community College Vacant Albuquerque (340)
University of New Mexico Christopher Mulvihill Christopher.Mulvihill@va.gov Albuquerque (340)
New York
Syracuse University

Kate Untiedt Katherine.Untiedt@va.gov

Buffalo (307)
North Carolina
East Carolina University Kim Treece Kimberly.Treece@va.gov Winston-Salem (318)
Ohio
Cleveland State University

George Ackerman George.Ackerman@va.gov

Cleveland (325)
The Ohio State University

Angela Abel Angela.Abel@va.gov

Cleveland (325)
University of Cincinnati

Jill Cochran Jill.Cochran@va.gov

Cleveland (325)
Oregon
Portland State University

Alexandra Birmingham Alexandra.Birmingham@va.gov

Portland (348)
Portland Community College

Steve Gordon Steven.Gordon@va.gov

Portland (348)
Pennsylvania
Harrisburg Area Community College

Edward Daschbach Edward.Daschbach@va.gov

Philadelphia (310)
Rhode Island
Community College of Rhode Island

Micaela Black-Estrella Micaela.Black@va.gov

Providence (304)
Rhode Island College
South Carolina
Midlands Technical College Andria Jeffries Andria.Jeffries@va.gov Columbia (319)
Tennessee
Middle Tennessee State University

Heather Conrad Heather.Conrad@va.gov

Nashville (320)
Austin Peay State University - Clarksville

Christina Hicks Christina.Hicks2@va.gob

Nashville (320)
Texas
University of Texas - San Antonio

Wendy Foster Wendy.Foster@va.gov
Kareem Vaughn Kareem.Vaughn@va.gov

Houston (362)
Sam Houston State University

Roberta Ardoin Roberta.Ardoin@va.gov

Houston (362)
San Antonio College Sylvia Rodriguez Sylvia.Rodriguez1@va.gov Houston (362)
Lone Star College System - University Park

Marc McWhorter Marc.McWhorter@va.gov

Houston (362)
Houston Community College

Evette Ned Evette.Ned@va.gov

Houston (362)
University of Houston

Ralph Harrison Ralph.Harrison@va.gov

Houston (362)
Texas A&M University - Central Texas

Greg Primas Gregory.Primas@va.gov

Waco (349)
Tarrant County College - South

Douglas Smith Douglas.Smith1@va.gov

Waco (349)
Tarrant County College - Northeast

William Cobb William.Cobb@va.gov

Waco (349)
Central Texas College

James Morgan James.Morgan3@va.gov

William Miller William.Miller15@va.gov

Waco (349)
Texas A&M University - College Station

Lynne Muller-McIntyre
Lynne.Muller-McIntyre@va.gov

Waco (349)
Austin Community College

Brad Robichaux Brad.Robichaux@va.gov

Waco (349)
University of Texas - Arlington

Shalonda Taylor Shalonda.Taylor@va.gov

Waco (349)
Utah
Salt Lake Community College

Mike Foster Michael.Foster@va.gov

Salt Lake City (341)
University of Utah

Alan Heal Alan.Heal@va.gov

Salt Lake City (341)
Virginia
George Mason University Valerie Smith Valerie.Smith11@va.gov National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Northern Virginia Community College - Alexandria Michelle Pohmer Michelle.Pohmer@va.gov National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Northern Virginia Community College - Annandale
Norfolk State University

Donecia Lawson Donecia.Lawson@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Tidewater Community College - Norfolk
Tidewater Community College - Chesapeake

Tim Cornette Timothy.Cornette@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Tidewater Community College - Portsmouth
Tidewater Community College - Virginia Beach

Carla Riggins Carla.Riggins@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Old Dominion University

April Miller April.C.Miller@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
ECPI University

Maureen Gibson Maureen.Gibson@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Liberty University

Mildred Hall Mildred.Hall@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
St. Leo University - South Hampton

Saundra Hayes Saundra.Hayes@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Gretchen Schuttey Gretchen.Schuttey@va.gov

Milwaukee (330)