Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Get more information on the Veterans Benefits Banking Program
Get more information on the VA Anti-Harassment and Anti-Sexual Assault Policy
 

Veteran Readiness and Employment (VR&E)

VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC)

VetSuccess on Campus

 

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) is developing innovative ways to help Veterans make the transition to college life. The VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) program aims to help Veterans, Servicemembers, and their qualified dependents succeed and thrive through a coordinated delivery of on-campus benefits assistance and counseling, leading to completion of their education and preparing them to enter the labor market in viable careers.

The VSOC program provides a VA Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor (VRC) to each VSOC school. These VRCs are called VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) Counselors. A VA Vet Center Outreach Coordinator is also provided, and co-located on many campuses, to provide peer-to-peer counseling and referral services.

Through the VSOC program, VA is strengthening partnerships with institutions of higher learning and creating opportunities to help Veterans achieve success by providing outreach and transition services during their transition from military to college life. VSOC Counselors ensure that Veterans receive the support and assistance needed to pursue their educational and employment goals. VSOC Counselors are easily accessible on campuses, which helps to quickly resolve any problems that could potentially interfere with a Veteran's educational program, to include assisting with disability accommodations. If needed, they can also provide referrals for health services through VA Medical Centers, Community-Based Outpatient Clinics, or Vet Centers. For more information regarding the services provided, who is eligible, or how to become a VSOC site, please read our VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) Fact Sheet.

The VSOC program began as a pilot program in 2009 at the University of South Florida. Since then, the program has expanded multiple times, and currently supports 104 schools across the country. These schools are served by 87 VSOC Counselors. Please see below for a list of current VSOC locations, counselors, and contact information.

VSOC Locations and VSOC Counselor Contact Information

School Name VSOC Counselor Email Address Regional Office
Alabama
Troy University

Arika Dolman Arika.Dolman@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
University of Alabama

Lisa Fells Lisa.Fells@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
Alaska
University of Alaska - Anchorage

Gwendolyn "Brenda" Hoskins Gwendolyn.Hoskins@va.gov 

Anchorage (463)
Arizona
Arizona State University

Troy Rundle Troy.Rundle@va.gov

Phoenix (345)
Arkansas
University of Arkansas

Vacant

Little Rock 350)
Northwest Arkansas Community College
California
California State University - Long Beach

Lois Daz Lois.Daz@va.gov

Los Angeles (344)
Long Beach City College
Mt. San Antonio College Maura Kazden  Maura.Kazden@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
Citrus College
Saddleback College

Kelandra Anthony Kelandra.Anthony@va.gov

Los Angeles (344)
Irvine Valley College
Pasadena City College

David Fierro  David.Fierro@va.gov

Los Angeles (344)
California State University - Los Angeles
Los Angeles City College
University of California - Los Angeles

Vacant 

Los Angeles (344)
Santa Monica Community College
American River College

April Paganelli April.Paganelli@va.gov 

Oakland (343)
San Diego State University

Ryan Morris Ryan.Morris377@va.gov

San Diego (377)
Mira Costa College

Alizabeth Dang  Alizabeth.Dang@va.gov

San Diego (377)
Colorado
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs Vacant  Denver (339)
District of Columbia
George Washington University Glenn Cassis Glenn.Cassis@va.gov  National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Florida
Northwest Florida State College

Maronda Clark Maronda.Clark@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
University of West Florida

Becky Baisden Rebecca.Baisden@va.gov

Montgomery (322)
University of South Florida

Jeanine Frederick Jeanine.Frederick@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Florida State University

Jenn Stovall Jennifer.Stovall@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Tallahassee Community College
Florida International University

Marquay Smith Marquay.Smith@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
University of Florida

Patricia Carswell Patricia.Carswell@va.gov 

St. Petersburg (317)
Santa Fe College
Florida State College at Jacksonville

Brittany Beimourtrusting Brittany.Beimourtrusting@va.gov
Carl Schorr Carl.Schorr@va.gov

St. Petersburg (317)
Georgia
Kennesaw State University

Margo Thompson   Margo.Thompson@va.gov

Atlanta (316)
Hawaii
Hawaii Pacific University Gwen Dang Gwen.Dang@va.gov Honolulu (459)
Leeward Community College Selina Higa Selina.Higa@va.gov  Honolulu (459)
University of Hawaii - Manoa
Idaho
Boise State University

Sean Burlile Sean.Burlile@va.gov

Boise (347)
Illinois
Southwestern Illinois College

Brenne Ardrey Brenne.Ardrey@va.gov 

Chicago (328)
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Delmar Rhodes Delmar.Rhodes1@va.gov

Chicago (328)
Kansas
Johnson County Community College

Jonathan Grant  Jonathan.Grant@va.gov

Wichita (452)
University of Kansas

Angela Brazil  Angela.Brazil@va.gov

Wichita (452)
Kentucky
Eastern Kentucky University

Vacant 

Louisville (327)
Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Steven Johnson Steven.C.Johnson@va.gov 

Louisville (327)
University of Kentucky

Sharelle Williams Sharelle.Williams@va.gov 

Louisville (327)
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Maryland
University of Maryland - Global Campus Diane Wilson Diane.Wilson2@va.gov

Kandace Jones Kandace.Jones@va.gov 
National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Michigan
Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Brent Haddow Brent.Haddow@va.gov

Detroit (329)
Kellogg Community College
Western Michigan University
Eastern Michigan University Jonathan Cugini Jonathan.Cugini@va.gov Detroit (329)
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Washtenaw Community College
Mississippi
University of Southern Mississippi

Steven Welch  Steven.Welch@va.gov

Jackson (323)
Missouri
Webster University - St. Louis

Jason Blakemore Jason.Blakemore@va.gov

St. Louis (331)
Nebraska
Bellevue University

Melvin Neail Melvin.Neail@va.gov

Lincoln (334)
University of Nebraska - Omaha
Nevada
University of Nevada - Las Vegas

Justin Whipple Justin.Whipple@va.gov

Reno (354)
New Jersey
Rutgers University

Yvonne Nelson Yvonne.Nelson@va.gov 

Newark (309)
Middlesex County College
New Mexico
University of New Mexico

Irvine "Mia" Pasquier Irvine.Pasquier@va.gov  Albuquerque (340)
New York
Syracuse University

Tammy Huyge Tamara.Huyge@va.gov 

Buffalo (307)
Nassau Community College

Ilana Finkelman Ilana.Finkelman@va.gov  

New York (306)
Suffolk County Community College
North Carolina
East Carolina University

Vacant Winston-Salem (318)
Fayetteville Technical Community College

April C. Riley   April.Riley@va.gov Winston-Salem (318)
Ohio
Cleveland State University

George Ackerman George.Ackerman@va.gov

Cleveland (325)
The Ohio State University

Brett Mack Brett.Mack2@va.gov 

Cleveland (325)
University of Cincinnati

Jill Cochran Jill.Cochran@va.gov

Cleveland (325)
Oklahoma
Cameron University

Alfred Finch   Alfred.Finch@va.gov

Muskogee (351)
Oregon
Portland State University

Alexandra Birmingham Alexandra.Birmingham@va.gov

Portland (348)
Pennsylvania
Harrisburg Area Community College

Gail Hrobuchak Gail.Hrobuchak@va.gov

Philadelphia (310)
Rhode Island
Community College of Rhode Island

Micaela Black-Estrella Micaela.Black@va.gov

Providence (304)
Rhode Island College
South Carolina
Midlands Technical College Catina Booker  Catina.Booker@va.gov Columbia (319)
Tennessee
Middle Tennessee State University

Heather Conrad Heather.Conrad@va.gov

Nashville (320)
Austin Peay State University - Clarksville

Christina Hicks Christina.Hicks2@va.gov 

Nashville (320)
Texas
University of Texas - San Antonio

Wendy Foster Wendy.Foster@va.gov
Kareem Vaughn Kareem.Vaughn@va.gov

Houston (362)
Sam Houston State University

Roberta Ardoin Roberta.Ardoin@va.gov

Houston (362)
San Antonio College Sylvia Rodriguez Sylvia.Rodriguez1@va.gov Houston (362)
Lone Star College System - University Park

Stacy Reynolds Stacy.Reynolds@va.gov 

Houston (362)
Houston Community College

Chandra Arceneaux Chandra.Arceneaux@va.gov 

Houston (362)
University of Houston

Ralph Harrison Ralph.Harrison@va.gov

Houston (362)
Texas A&M University - Central Texas

Greg Primas Gregory.Primas@va.gov

Waco (349)
Tarrant County College - South

Ronald Christy  Ronald.Christy@va.gov

Waco (349)
Tarrant County College - Northeast

Jimmicia Lattimore Jimmicia.Lattimore@va.gov 

Waco (349)
Central Texas College

James Morgan James.Morgan3@va.gov

Cynthia Oswald Cynthia.Oswald@va.gov

Waco (349)
Texas A&M University - College Station

Jimmy Rogers Jim.Rogers2@va.gov

Waco (349)
Austin Community College

Brad Robichaux Brad.Robichaux@va.gov

Waco (349)
University of Texas - Arlington

Rain Arredondo Rain.Arredondo@va.gov 

Waco (349)
Utah
Salt Lake Community College

Mike Foster Michael.Foster@va.gov

Salt Lake City (341)
University of Utah

Jason Carter Jason.Carter2@va.gov

Salt Lake City (341)
Weber State University

Drew Bickel Drew.Bickel@va.gov 

Salt Lake City (341)
Virginia
George Mason University Nicole Julien-Thomas Nicole.Julien-Thomas@va.gov  National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Northern Virginia Community College - Alexandria Jalen Graves Jalen.Graves@va.gov  National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
Northern Virginia Community College - Annandale
Norfolk State University

Robbyn.Spencer-Bennett Robbyn.Spencer-Bennett@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Tidewater Community College - Norfolk
Tidewater Community College - Chesapeake

Lottise Murray Lottise.Murray@va.gov

Roanoke (314)
Tidewater Community College - Portsmouth
Tidewater Community College - Virginia Beach

LaQuon Johnson LaQuon.Johnson@va.gov 

Roanoke (314)
Old Dominion University

Kenyatta Smith Kenyatta.Smith1@va.gov 

Roanoke (314)
ECPI University

Vacant

Roanoke (314)
Liberty University

Lora Nichols Lora.Nichols@va.gov 

Roanoke (314)
Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Patrick Grube  Patrick.Grube@va.gov

Milwaukee (330)