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Fannie Mae Forms 1004 1073/1075 1004C 1025 
 

State / County 
 
  

Single 
Family 

Individual 
Condo 

Manufactured 
Homes 

2-4 Unit 
Multi 
Family 

Appraisal 
Turnaround 
Times 
(Business 
Days) 

Alabama   $500 $500 $500 $650 8 
Florida  $500 $500 $500 $625 7 
Mississippi                             $500 $500 $500 $650 8 
Puerto Rico $500 $500 $500 $625 7 
U. S. Virgin Islands $675 $675 $675 $850 7 

 
 

Liquidation Appraisals - Appraisers are authorized to charge an additional $50 
above the fee indicated in the table. There is no difference in fee for exterior only or 
interior inspection. Liquidation appraisal turnaround time is the same as origination 
assignments in the geographical area.   

 

 Cancelled Orders - Lenders must notify the assigned Department of Veterans 
Affairs (VA) appraiser and the appropriate RLC when an order has been cancelled. VA 
allows appraisers to charge for time and work completed.  Work completed prior to 
setting an appointment with notes in WebLGY will not exceed $50.  When an 
appointment is made, and notes have been placed in WebLGY stating the date and 
time of appointment and with whom the appointment was made prior to the cancelation, 
the fee will not exceed $175.  Once the review of the interior of the property has been 
completed, the fee will not exceed 50 percent of the posted fee.  When the appraiser 
believes the work for reasonable compensation is beyond 50 percent, the report must 
be fully completed, signed, and uploaded into WebLGY for the full fee.  

 

  Additional Fees - Complex properties and mileage must be approved by the 
RLC prior to the appraiser starting the appraisal.  Fee increases for complex properties 
must be based on true complexity and time needed.  For mileage fee requests, when 
authorized, the rate will be as allowed by the General Services Administration (GSA) or 
a flat rate approval based on unusual circumstances (i.e., weather conditions, 
unpassable roads, the need to use off road vehicles etc.). To determine GSA’s current 
mileage rates, please visit the GSA website (https://www.gsa.gov/). Appraisal fees for 
the Islands of Vieques and Culebra will be the same as in the U. S. Virgin Islands.  
Reimbursement for public and private transportation expenses (air, boat, ground 

https://www.gsa.gov/


transportation, or the use of specialty vehicles) incurred between Puerto Rico and the 
islands of Vieques and Culebra, and the U.S. Virgin Islands is authorized when 
accompanied by supporting documentation. All re-inspection fees are $150. When the 
appraisal assignment is completed for new home construction, the appraiser can charge 
an additional $50 above the fee indicated in the table for additional work required. 
Partial release fees will be on a case-by-case basis.  

 

 Payments - Lenders and other appraisal requestors should note that VA Form 
26-1805, VA Request for Determination of Reasonable Value (Real Estate), states “On 
receipt of ‘Notice of Value’ or upon advice from the Department of Veterans Affairs that 
a ‘Notice of Value’ will not be issued, we agree to forward to the appraiser the approved 
fee which we are holding for this purpose.” If a payment has not been made within 30 
days of billing, a late fee charge not to exceed state usury statutes is authorized. Late 
fees cannot be charged to the Veteran. 


