Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
eBenefits Access Your VA & DoDo Benefits 24-7 www.ebenefits.va.gov
 

Veterans Benefits Administration

Under Secretary Paul Lawrence Live Tele-Townhalls

Under Secretary Paul Lawrence Live Tele-Townhalls

Please join us during our tele-townhalls (find schedule below). All are welcome to join. We will be presenting information on VBA’s COVID-19 response, VA Solid Start, Blue Water Navy, Veterans Benefits Banking Program (VBBP), and VBA' s response to COVID-19. Select a month tab to view the schedule.

Participant Dial-In: 833-380-0417
To ask a question, dial *3

Listen to previous tele-townhalls posted on our YouTube channel.

October schedule

DateTimeLocation
10/1 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. PT Arizona
10/2 4:00 p.m. ET Georgia
10/5 5:00 p.m. ET Florida
10/6 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Minnesota
10/7 4:00 p.m. ET North Carolina
10/8 4:00 p.m. ET Ohio
10/13 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Michigan
10/14 4:00 p.m. ET Pennsylvania
10/15 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. MT Texas
10/16 4:00 p.m. ET Maine
10/19 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Iowa
10/20 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT Colorado
10/21 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Oklahoma
10/22 4:00 p.m. ET South Carolina
10/23 4:00 p.m. ET New Hampshire
10/26 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Kentucky
10/27 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Nationwide
10/28 4:00 p.m. ET Virginia
10/29 5:00 p.m. ET Wisconsin
10/30 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT California

September schedule

DateTimeLocation
9/1 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. PT Nevada
9/2 4:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. MT Wyoming
9/3 4:00 p.m. ET Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
9/8 4:00 p.m. ET New York
9/9 4:00 p.m. ET Virginia
9/10 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. MT South Dakota
9/11 4:00 p.m. ET South Carolina
9/14 4:00 p.m. ET Vermont
9/15 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. MT North Dakota
9/16 4:00 p.m. ET Massachusetts
9/17 4:00 p.m. ET Vietnam Veterans of America (VVA)
9/18 4:00 p.m. ET Military Officers Association of America (MOAA)
9/21 4:00 p.m. ET Pennsylvania
9/22 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Kentucky
9/23 4:00 p.m. ET Maine
9/24 5:00 p.m. ET Wisconsin
9/25 4:00 p.m. ET Paralyzed Veterans of America (PVA)
9/28 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. MT Kansas
9/29 5:00 p.m. ET Colorado
9/30 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT California

August schedule

DateTimeLocation
8/3 4:00 p.m. ET New Jersey
8/4 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Michigan
8/5 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT Washington State
8/6 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT Tennessee
8/11 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Iowa
8/12 4:00 p.m. ET American Legion
8/13 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Missouri
8/14 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT Wisconsin
8/18 5 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. PT Arizona
8/19 4:00 p.m. ET Disabled American Veterans (DAV)
8/20 5 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. MT Nebraska
8/21 4:00 p.m. ET New Hampshire
8/25 4:00 p.m. ET Delaware
8/26 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT Indiana
8/27 5 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. PT Idaho
8/31 5 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. CT Minnesota

July schedule

DateTimeLocation
7/1 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT Colorado
7/2 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT New Mexico
7/7 4:00 p.m. ET Georgia
7/8 4:00 p.m. ET Maryland
7/9 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Mississippi
7/10 5:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. HT Hawai’i
7/20 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT Oregon
7/21 4:00 p.m. ET North Carolina
7/22 4:00 p.m. ET Pennsylvania
7/23 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Alabama
7/24 4:00 p.m. ET Connecticut
7/28 4:00 p.m. ET Wounded Warrior Project (WWP)
7/29 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT Utah
7/30 5:00 p.m. ET Ohio

June and earlier schedule

DateTimeLocationLink / RSVP
6/30 4:00 p.m. ET Rhode Island Events Calendar
6/25 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Arkansas Events Calendar
6/24 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Illinois Events Calendar
6/23 5:00 p.m. ET Louisiana Events Calendar
6/18 5:00 p.m. ET Illinois Events Calendar
6/16 5:00 p.m. ET Texas Events Calendar
6/11 4:00 p.m. ET Maine Events Calendar
6/10 4:00 p.m. ET Florida Events Calendar
6/9 4:00 p.m. ET West Virginia Events Calendar
6/4 5:00 p.m. ET Montana Events Calendar
6/2 5:00 p.m. ET Tennessee Events Calendar
5/29 4:00 p.m. ET South Carolina Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/27 4:00 p.m. ET North Carolina Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/21 4:00 p.m. ET Virginia Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/18 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT Kentucky Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/15 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Oklahoma Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/12 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Iowa Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/7 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Kansas Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
5/4 4:00 p.m. ET New York Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/28 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT California Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/27 5:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. AKDT Alaska Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/23 5:00 p.m. ET /
3:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. PT
Arizona Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/21 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT Colorado Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/17 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT Florida Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/14 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Wisconsin Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/8 4:00 p.m. ET Ohio Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/7 4:00 p.m. ET Pennsylvania Events Calendar / RSVP on Facebook / Twitter Q&A Thread
4/2 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Michigan Events Calendar / Twitter Q&A Thread
3/31 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT Texas Events Calendar / Twitter Q&A Thread
3/25 4:00 p.m. ET Georgia Events Calendar / Twitter Q&A Thread

 

Frequently Asked Questions


 

  1. How can I file a disability claim?

  2. Will my claim be processed on time?

  3. My spouse is a Veteran, what am I eligible for?

  4. I’ve had health issues arise since I received my disability rating. Can I be rated again?

  5. Are there any changes to my GI Bill Benefits with COVID-19?

  6. I have an appointment at a VAMC, what do I do?

  7. Will I keep getting my GI Bill payments?


1.  How can I file a disability claim?

You can file a claim online or by mail. Visit www.va.gov/disability/how-to-file-claim for more information.

2.  Will my claim be processed on time?

Yes, we are continuing to process claims on time during the COVID-19 response. We are able to do this because we are telework enabled.

3.  My spouse is a Veteran, what am I eligible for?

We have a webpage full of information to learn from, visit www.va.gov/family-member-benefits.

4.  I’ve had health issues arise since I received my disability rating. Can I be rated again?

Yes, you can be rated again to see if you are eligible for more benefits. Learn more at www.va.gov/disability/about-disability-ratings

5.  Are there any changes to my GI Bill Benefits with COVID-19?

No, there have been no changes. Your benefits will continue as they were before the COVID-19 response. Read our press release regarding the GI Bill: www.va.gov/opa/pressrel/pressrelease.cfm?id=5403

6.  I have an appointment at a VAMC, what do I do?

Call first. Your appointment may have been changed. Click here for a directory: www.va.gov/find-locations/?facilityType=health

7.  Will I keep getting my GI Bill payments?

Yes, if you are a GI Bill recipient/beneficiary, you do not need to take-action. Your payments will continue as they were before the COVID-19 response effort.