December 8, 2021

Table of Allowable Attorney Fees and Preferred Foreclosure Method

Jurisdiction	VA Non-Judicial	VA Judicial	Deed-in-Lieu of
	Foreclosure ^{1,2}	Foreclosure ^{1,2}	Foreclosure
Alabama	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Alaska	\$2,000	N/A	\$400
American Samoa	\$1,600	N/A	\$400
Arizona	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Arkansas	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
California	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Colorado	\$2,100	N/A	\$400
Connecticut	N/A	\$3,100	\$400
Delaware	N/A	\$2,250	\$400
District of Columbia	\$1,500	\$2,875	\$400
Florida	N/A	\$4,100	\$400
Georgia	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Guam	\$2,000	N/A	\$400
Hawaii	N/A	\$4,500	\$400
Idaho	\$1,450	N/A	\$400
Illinois	N/A	\$3,000	\$400
Indiana	N/A	\$3,000	\$400
lowa	\$1,275	\$2,450	\$400
Kansas	N/A	\$2,400	\$400

Kentucky	N/A	\$3,000	\$400
Louisiana	N/A	\$2,500	\$400
Maine	N/A	\$3,250	\$400
Maryland	\$3,000	N/A	\$400
Massachusetts	N/A	\$3,400	\$400
Michigan	\$1,900	N/A	\$400
Minnesota	\$1,775	N/A	\$400
Mississippi	\$1,500	N/A	\$400
Missouri	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Montana	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Nebraska	\$1,400	N/A	\$400
Nevada	\$2,000	N/A	\$400
New Hampshire	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
New Jersey	N/A	\$4,350	\$400
New Mexico	N/A	\$4,000	\$400
New York—Western	N/A	\$4,200	\$400
Counties ³			
New York—Eastern Counties	N/A	\$5,225	\$400
North Carolina	\$2,175	N/A	\$400
North Dakota	N/A	\$2,200	\$400
Ohio	N/A	\$3,000	\$400
Oklahoma	N/A	\$2,700	\$400
Oregon	\$1,700	\$3,700	\$400

Pennsylvania	N/A	\$3,125	\$400
Puerto Rico	N/A	\$2,700	\$400
Rhode Island	\$2,250	N/A	\$400
South Carolina	N/A	\$2,850	\$400
South Dakota	N/A	\$2,250	\$400
Tennessee	\$1,500	N/A	\$400
Texas	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Utah	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Vermont	N/A	\$3,200	\$400
Virgin Islands	N/A	\$2,500	\$400
Virginia	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
Washington	\$1,700	N/A	\$400
West Virginia	\$1,450	N/A	\$400
Wisconsin	N/A	\$2,500	\$400
Wyoming	\$1,450	N/A	\$400

¹ When a foreclosure is stopped due to circumstances beyond the control of the holder or its attorney (including, but not limited to bankruptcy, VA-requested delay, property damage, hazardous conditions, condemnation, natural disaster, property seizure or relief under the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act) and then restarted, VA will allow a \$400 restart fee in addition to the base foreclosure attorney fee. This fee recognizes the additional work required to resume the foreclosure action, while also accounting for the expectation that some work from the previous action may be utilized in starting the new action. ² VA will allow attorney fees of \$1,050 (chapter 7) or \$1,500 (initial chapter 13) for an initial bankruptcy filing, regardless of whether a bankruptcy release is obtained. For multiple bankruptcy filings under either chapter, VA will allow an additional \$500.

³Western Counties of New York for VA are: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie,

Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming

and Yates. The remaining counties are in Eastern New York.