eBenefits Access Your VA & DoDo Benefits 24-7 www.ebenefits.va.gov

Milwaukee Regional Benefit Office

Meet Our Leadership Team


Keri Brezgel

Acting Director: Keri Brezgel

Keri Brezgel  is overseeing benefits and services to a potential clientele of more than 400,000 Veterans, Servicemembers, their families and survivors in Wisconsin.

Jesse Severe

Assistant Director: Jesse Severe

Jesse Severe took this position in March 2012. He began his VA career at the Milwaukee RO in 2001, serving as Veterans Service Representative, Veterans Claims Examiner, and Assistant Coach.

Paul E. Stark

Fiduciary Hub Manager: Paul E. Stark

Paul E. Stark to this position in August 2011. He is responsible for fiduciary supervision of more than 16,000 beneficiaries living in Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, Illinois, the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, and Wisconsin.

Mary S. Hankes

Support Services Division Chief: Mary S. Hankes

Mary S. Hankes began her VA career in August 1991 at the Milwaukee RO as Veterans Service Representative in the Adjudication Division, where she processed Compensation, Pension, and Education claims.

Nicole Navigato

Vocational Rehabilitation and Employment (VR&E) Officer: Nicole Navigato

Nicole Navigato took this position in November 2010. She oversees VR&E benefits to more than 1,100 Veterans throughout Wisconsin.

Barbara S. Nehls

Veterans Service Center Manager: Barbara S. Nehls

Barbara Nehls took this position in May 2013. She has spent her entire career at the Milwaukee RO and has held various positions, including Veterans Claims Examiner, Rating Specialist, Coach, and Assistant Veterans Service Center Manager.

Chris Fischer

Pension Management Center Manager: Chris Fischer

Chris Fischer took this position in December 2008. As Pension Management Center Manager, he administers approximately $231 million in monthly federal benefits to 242,858 beneficiaries living in Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Missouri, Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama.