
   

  

 

   

  

 

  

 

  

    

      

      

      

      

      

     

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

     

      

      

     

      

      

      

      

     

      

     

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

     

     

      

      

December 16, 2013 VA Circular 26-13-27 Exhibit A 

Table of Allowable Attorney Fees and Preferred Foreclosure Method 

Jurisdiction Non-Judicial 

Foreclosure 

Judicial 

Foreclosure 

Deed-in-Lieu of 

Foreclosure 

Alabama $900 N/A $350 

Alaska $1200 N/A $350 

Arizona $925 N/A $350 

Arkansas $1050 N/A $350 

California $1000 N/A $350 

Colorado $1225 N/A $350 

Connecticut N/A $1700 $350 

Delaware N/A $1350 $350 

District of Columbia $600 N/A $350 

Florida N/A $2250 $350 

Georgia $900 N/A $350 

Guam $1200 N/A $350 

Hawaii N/A $2400 $350 

Idaho $1050 N/A $350 

Illinois N/A $1750 $350 

Indiana N/A $1500 $350 

Iowa $850 $1300 $350 

Kansas N/A $1250 $350 

Kentucky N/A $1700 $350 

Louisiana N/A $1350 $350 

Maine N/A $1750 $350 

Maryland $2100 N/A $350 

Massachusetts N/A $2000 $350 

Michigan $1000 N/A $350 

Minnesota $1025 N/A $350 

Mississippi $900 N/A $350 

Missouri $950 N/A $350 

Montana $1000 N/A $350 

Nebraska $900 N/A $350 

Nevada $1100 N/A $350 

New Hampshire $1150 N/A $350 

New Jersey N/A $2425 $350 

New Mexico N/A $1500 $350 

New York—Western Counties3 N/A $2000 $350 

New York—Eastern Counties N/A $2400 $350 

North Carolina $1150 N/A $350 



      

     

      

     

      

     

     

      

      

      

      

     

      

      

      

     

      

     

      
 

 

   

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

  

  

 

North Dakota N/A $1250 $350 

Ohio N/A $1700 $350 

Oklahoma N/A $1450 $350 

Oregon $1000 N/A $350 

Pennsylvania N/A $1650 $350 

Puerto Rico N/A $1500 $350 

Rhode Island $1300 N/A $350 

South Carolina N/A $1650 $350 

South Dakota N/A $1250 $350 

Tennessee $900 N/A $350 

Texas $900 N/A $350 

Utah $925 N/A $350 

Vermont N/A $1700 $350 

Virgin Islands N/A $1800 $350 

Virginia $925 N/A $350 

Washington $1000 N/A $350 

West Virginia $1000 N/A $350 

Wisconsin N/A $1500 $350 

Wyoming $1000 N/A $350 

1When a foreclosure is stopped due to circumstances beyond the control of the holder or its 

attorney (including, but not limited to bankruptcy, VA-requested delay, property damage, 

hazardous conditions, condemnation, natural disaster, property seizure, or relief under the 

Servicemembers Civil Relief Act) and then restarted, VA will allow a $350 restart fee in addition 

to the base foreclosure attorney fee.  This fee recognizes the additional work required to resume 

the foreclosure action, while also accounting for the expectation that some work from the 

previous action may be utilized in starting the new action. 

2VA will allow attorney fees of $650 (Chapter 7) or $850 (initial Chapter 13) for obtaining 

bankruptcy releases directly related to loan termination.  For additional relief filed under either 

chapter, VA will allow an additional $250. 

3Western Counties of New York for VA are: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, 

Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates.  The 

remaining counties are in Eastern New York. 




